Rich beyond the dreams of Everest

I want to be rich spiritually. I want to have a wonderful inner life with beautiful colorful visions and vibrant energy in my body. I spend a lot of time criticizing people’s greed for money but close my eyes on my own spiritual greed. Greed is greed. It is a complaint and lack of appreciation for what I have. Never enough. Always struggling for more. Constantly disappointed when things don’t go my way since my way is “perfect”. So arrogant. So what I did, I just substituted my “wealth” greed for “spiritual” greed and thought myself better than others. So stunningly smart move, my dear ego. Successful strategy to get around the issue and create superiority. I give you a credit for that. You outsmarted me once again. So now my next move in this game. Surrender to living with less. Surrender to being a spiritual beggar. Surrender to accepting and sharing your less perfect self. And let others surround you with their less than perfect love and affection.

Leave a Comment